Profile

Nanyang Commercial Bank, Limited ("NCB"), commenced business in Hong Kong on 14 December 1949. NCB has cherished the spirit of "Customer-Oriented and Courteous Service" and upheld the principle of "Reputation First and Service-Driven". While establishing a strong foothold in Hong Kong with the support of the Motherland, NCB has taken on the mission to look globally and serve customers around the world.

NCB has provided its customers with convenient, efficient and professional banking services through diversified channels. Presently, NCB has 43 local branches and also established a wholly owned subsidiary, Nanyang Commercial Bank (China), Limited ("NCB(China)") , in Mainland, offering comprehensive banking services. Customers may withdraw, deposit and transfer funds via Mobile banking or Internet banking, as well as any branches of NCB. In addition, customers can also enjoy convenient banking services through JETCO automatic teller machines with the withdrawal cards issued by NCB.

In 1982, NCB set up a branch in the Shenzhen Special Economic Zone, which is the first foreign bank branch in the Mainland China after the foundation of People's Republic of China. On 24 December 2007, NCB(China) was commenced to further expand NCB's development in the Mainland. Headquartered in Shanghai, NCB(China) provides professional and quality products and services to customers with its network of 39 branches. On 30 May 2016, NCB officially became a wholly-owned subsidiary of China Cinda Group ("Cinda Group") with the underlying development strategy towards the future as: Leveraging the platform of Cinda Group, we fortify the development of traditional banking business with a focus on clients. Meanwhile, we establish a distinctive brand for cross-border financial business and big asset management business through highly-efficient collaboration in order to become a commercial banking group in Mainland China and Hong Kong - encompassing the qualities of integrated, international and modernized - with the capability to provide in-depth integrated cross-border financial services.

NCB is well-versed in providing personal banking and commercial banking services. For individual customers, it offers deposits in various currencies, foreign exchange, trading of securities, trust funds, bonds, foreign currencies and securities margin, home mortgage, as well as tax and personal loans and insurance services. In commercial banking, NCB provides import & export bills, trade finance, overdraft, commercial loans, project financing and syndicated loans. Corporate clients can handle their banking transactions via Corporate Banking Services "CBS" in their offices.

From 2011 to 2016, Yazhou Zhoukan ranked NCB, according to total assets, the top ten in Hong Kong. Embracing the proactive but prudent strategy, NCB is dedicated to providing premium services for individual and corporate customers.

NCB has been renowned and widely recognized for its brand image and quality services. From 2014 to 2016, NCB received the accolade of the "Excellent Brand of Cross Border Banking Services" Award at "Hong Kong Leaders' Choice" organized by Metro Finance for three consecutive years. In 2015 and 2016, NCB won the "Award for Outstanding Retail Bank - Traditional Business" at the "RMB Business Outstanding Awards" jointly organized by Metro Finance, Metro Finance Digital and Hong Kong Ta Kung Wen Wei Media Group for two years in a row. It was awarded the honors of "My Favorite Cross-border Financial Service" at the "Banking & Finance Awards 2016" organized by Sky Post. In 2017, NCB won the "Excellent Brand of Wealth Management - Banking" for the first time at "Hong Kong Leaders' Choice 2017" and the "Excellence Award for Cross-border Financial Services" at the "Banking & Finance Awards 2017" organized by Sky Post.

銀行歷史

南洋商業銀行有限公司(簡稱"南商")於1949年12月14日在香港開業。南商本著「以客為先、以禮待人」的服務宗旨及堅守「信譽第一、服務至上」的原則, 以立足香港、背靠祖國、面向世界, 服務各地客戶為己任。

南商通過各種渠道為客戶提供方便、快捷、高效、專業的銀行服務,目前,本行在香港各區設有43間分行,並在中國內地成立全資附屬公司—“南洋商業銀行(中國)有限公司 ” (簡稱"南商(中國)") ,為客戶提供全面銀行服務。客戶可通過手機銀行、網上銀行等電子渠道及南商各分行享用提、存及轉帳服務。客戶使用南商發出的提款卡,可在銀通自動櫃員機辦理業務。

南商早於1982年在深圳經濟特區開設分行,成為新中國成立後第一家在內地經營的外資銀行。南商(中國)於2007年12月24日在中國內地開業,總部設於上海,積極拓展內地業務。目前在中國內地設有39家分支行,為客戶提供優質專業的銀行服務。2016年5月30日,南商正式成為中國信達集團(簡稱"信達集團")全資附屬公司,未來發展基本戰略是:依託信達集團平台,以客戶為中心,鞏固發展傳統銀行業務,打造特色跨境金融業務和大資管業務品牌,通過高效協同,成為在中港兩地同時具備深度綜合跨境金融服務能力的綜合化、國際化、現代化的商業銀行集團。

南商對提供個人理財及工商銀行業務素有專長,為個人客戶提供多項理財服務,包括各種貨幣的存款,外匯、股票、基金、債券買賣,外匯及股票孖展,樓宇按揭,稅務、私人貸款及保險等; 為工商客戶提供進出口押匯、貿易融資、透支、工商貸款、項目貸款和銀團貸款等服務項目。工商客戶還可直接通過「企業網上銀行」的電子銀行服務渠道辦理各種業務。

2011-2016年,《亞洲週刊》羅列的亞洲300大銀行中,以資產總值計,南商於香港區位列前十名。南商繼續以開拓進取、穩健經營的方針,誠意為個人客戶、工商機構以及中小企業提供優質的銀行服務。

南商品牌形象及優質服務深入人心,得到公眾普遍認可。2014至2016年,在新城財經台主辦的「香港企業領袖品牌」評選中,南商連續 3 年奪得【卓越跨境銀行服務品牌】獎;2015及2016年,在新城財經台、新城數碼財經台、香港大公文匯傳媒集團合辦的「人民幣業務傑出大獎」評選中,南商連續2年獲得【傑出零售銀行 ─ 傳統業務大獎】。在晴報舉辦的「Banking & Finance Awards 2016」中,南商榮獲【我最喜愛的跨境金融服務大獎】。2017年,在「香港企業領袖品牌2017」中,南商首次榮獲【卓越財富管理銀行服務品牌】獎,另外在晴報舉辦的「 Banking & Finance Awards 2017 」中,再次榮獲【傑出跨境金融服務大獎】。