Wealth Management Service
Deposit Accounts
Investment Service
Loan Services
Insurance Service
Remittance
Credit Card Service
Safe Deposit Box
e-Banking Services
Self Service Banking
Schedule of Charges
Personal RMB Services
Other Services
Structured Investments

Customer Service Hotline
Branch Addresses
Internet Banking Service




This is a structured investment product involving derivatives. The investment decision is yours but you should not invest in this product unless the intermediary who sells it to you has explained to you that the product is suitable for you having regard to your financial situation, investment experience and investment objectives.

This product is not a protected deposit and is not protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.

Investment involves risks. You should not invest in Structured Investments based on this page alone. You should read and understand the Bank's Conditions for Services and all of the offering documents including the relevant term sheet, Important Facts Statement and the Structured Investments Application Form, before deciding whether to invest in this product.

 

Key Product Features

  • 100% Principal Protection - It is 100% principal protected if you hold this product till maturity.
  • Various Linked Assets - provides you with an opportunity to gain a higher potential return via various linked assets such as interest rates or currency exchange rates.
  • Flexible Investment Choices - You can choose HKD, USD, CNY or other designated currencies as the Investment Currency. The minimum investment amount is as low as HKD50,000* or its equivalent in other currencies. A wide range of investment periods are available for selection.
  • Trading Channels - You can trade via designated branches and Internet Banking.
    Service hours: Mondays to Fridays, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., except public holidays.
    *Subjects to the requirement of "Principal Amount" in relevant term sheet




For further information, please visit any of our branches or call our customer service hotline at (852) 2622 2633.



 

Important Notice
The following risk disclosure statements cannot disclose all the risks involved. Prior to trading or investment, you should collect and study the information required for your investment. You should carefully consider whether trading or investment is suitable in light of your own financial position and investment objectives. You should seek independent financial and professional advice before trading or investment. If you are uncertain of or have not understood any aspect of the following risk disclosure statements or the nature and risks involved in trading or investment, you should seek independent advice.

Risk Disclosure Statement

  • Not a time deposit - Target Rate Investment is NOT equivalent to, nor should it be treated as a substitute for, time deposit. It is NOT a protected deposit and is NOT protected by the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong.
  • Derivatives risk - Target Rate Investment is embedded with a European digital currency option which can only be exercised on the final fixing date if the specified condition for exercise is satisfied, in which case you may either receive the interest amount calculated at a higher interest rate, or otherwise, you will receive the interest amount calculated at a lower interest rate. The interest amount is therefore unknown in advance.
  • Limited potential gain - The maximum potential gain is limited to the interest amount calculated at the higher interest rate as prescribed in the term sheet of the Product.
  • Principal protection at maturity only - The principal protection feature is only applicable if this product is held to maturity.
  • Not the same as buying any currency of the currency pair - Investing in Target Rate Investment is not the same as buying any currency of the currency pair directly.
  • Market risk - The return on Target Rate Investment is dependent on movements in the exchange rate of the currency pair. Currency exchange rates may move rapidly and are affected by a number of factors including, national and international financial, economic, political and other conditions and events and may also be subject to intervention by central banks and other bodies.
  • Liquidity risk - Target Rate Investment is designed to be held till maturity. Once the transaction for this product is confirmed, you will not be allowed to early withdraw or terminate or transfer any or all of your investment before maturity.
  • Credit risk of the Bank - Target Rate Investment is not secured by any collateral. If you invest in this product, you will be taking the credit risk of the Bank. If the Bank becomes insolvent or defaults on its obligations under this product, you can only claim as an unsecured creditor of the Bank. In the worst case, you could suffer a total loss of your principal amount and the potential interest amount.
  • Currency risk - If the Investment currency is not your home currency, and you choose to convert it back to your home currency upon maturity, you should note that exchange rate fluctuations may have an adverse impact on, and the potential loss may offset (or even exceed), the potential return of the product.
  • RMB Conversion Limitation Risk - RMB investments are subject to exchange rate fluctuations which may provide both opportunities and risks. The fluctuation in the exchange rate of RMB may result in losses in the event that the customer converts RMB into HKD or other foreign currencies.

    (Only applicable to Individual Customers) RMB is currently not fully freely convertible. Individual customers can be offered CNH rate to conduct conversion of RMB through bank accounts and may occasionally not be able to do so fully or immediately, for which it is subject to the RMB position of the banks and their commercial decisions at that moment. Customers should consider and understand the possible impact on their liquidity of RMB funds in advance.

    (Only applicable to Corporate Customers) RMB is currently not fully freely convertible. Corporate customers that intend to conduct conversion of RMB through banks may occasionally not be able to do so fully or immediately, for which it is subject to the RMB position of the banks and their commercial decisions at that moment. Customers should consider and understand the possible impact on their liquidity of RMB funds in advance.
  • Emerging markets - Investments in emerging markets are more sensitive to social, political or economic development in the region than those in developed markets, and subject to risk such as market suspension, restrictions on foreign investment and control or repatriation of capital. There are also possibilities of nationalisation, expropriation or confiscatory taxation, foreign exchange control, political changes, government regulation, social instability or diplomatic developments which could adversely affect the economics of the emerging markets or the value of your investment.
  • No secondary market - Target Rate Investment is not a listed security. There is no secondary market for you to sell the Product prior to its maturity.
  • Not covered by Investor Compensation Fund - Target Rate Investment is not covered by the Hong Kong Investor Compensation Fund.
This page is issued by Nanyang Commercial Bank, Limited. Its contents have not been reviewed by any regulatory authority in Hong Kong.

財富管理服務
存款服務
投資服務
貸款服務
保險業務
匯款業務
信用卡服務
保管箱
網上銀行服務
自助銀行
服務收費表
人民幣服務
其他服務
結構性投資

客戶服務熱線
分行地址
網上銀行



此乃涉及衍生工具的結構性投資產品。投資決定是由閣下自行作出的,但閣下不應投資於此產品,除非中介人於銷售此產品時已向閣下解釋經考慮閣下的財政狀況、投資經驗及目標後,此產品是適合閣下的。

此產品並非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障計劃保障。

投資涉及風險。閣下不應只根據本網頁決定投資於任何產品。閣下在決定是否投資此產品前,應閱讀及了解銀行的服務條款及所有銷售文件(包括相關條款概要、重要資料說明及結構性投資申請表格),以瞭解此產品的性質及風險。

 

產品主要特點

  • 100%本金保障 – 如持有此產品至到期日,您可獲100%本金保障。
  • 多元化掛鈎資產 – 透過與不同金融工具(如利率或匯率等)掛鈎,讓您有機會獲取較高潛在回報。
  • 靈活投資選擇 – 您可選擇以港元、美元、人民幣、或指定貨幣作為投資貨幣;投資金額只需低至港幣50,000元*或等值外幣,亦備有多種投資期以供選擇。
  • 交易渠道 – 您可透過指定分行及網上銀行進行交易。
    服務時間:星期一至五上午9時至下午5時,公眾假期除外。
    * 按相關產品條款概要內「本金金額」要求為準




如欲查詢詳情,請親臨南洋商業銀行各分行或致電客戶服務熱線(852) 2622 2633。



 

重要聲明

以下風險披露聲明不能披露所有涉及的風險。在進行交易或投資前,您應負責本身的資料蒐集及研究。您應按本身的財政狀況及投資目標謹慎考慮是否適宜進行交易或投資。本行建議您應於進行交易或投資前尋求獨立的財務及專業意見。假如您不確定或不明白任何有關以下風險披露聲明或在進行交易或投資中所涉及的性質及風險,您應尋求獨立的專業意見。

風險披露聲明

  • 非定期存款 - 目標匯率投資與傳統定期存款不同,也不應被視為其代替品。本產品並非受保障存款,不受香港的存款保障計劃所保障。
  • 衍生工具風險 - 目標匯率投資包含了一個歐式的數字貨幣期權,該期權只可於最終匯率議定日在符合指定的行使條件的情況下被行使,在此情況下,您將可取得以較高利率計算的利息金額,否則,您將取得以較低利率計算的利息金額。因此,實際利息金額不可預知。
  • 有限的潛在回報 - 目標匯率投資的回報上限為根據在產品的條款概要內所訂明的較高利率計算的利息金額。
  • 僅於到期時屬保本 - 此產品只有持有至到期日才享有本金保障。
  • 有別於買入貨幣組合內之貨幣 - 投資於目標匯率投資有別於直接買入貨幣組合內任何一種貨幣。
  • 市場風險 - 目標匯率投資的回報受貨幣組合匯率的波動所影響。貨幣匯率可快速波動,並受多種因素影響,包括國家及國際金融、經濟、政治及其他情況及事件,亦可受中央銀行或其他機構所影響。
  • 流動性風險 - 目標匯率投資屬於有意持有至到期的投資。此產品的交易一經確認,您不可在到期前提前提取或終止或轉讓您的任何或所有投資。
  • 銀行的信貸風險 - 目標匯率投資並無以任何抵押品作抵押。當您購買本產品,您將承擔銀行的信貸風險。倘銀行無力償債或違反銀行於本產品項下的責任,您僅能以銀行的無抵押債權人身份提出索償。在最壞情況下,您可能損失您的全部本金金額及潛在利息金額。
  • 貨幣風險 - 如投資貨幣並非您的本土貨幣,而您選擇在到期時兌換為您的本土貨幣,匯率波動可能會對產品的潛在回報帶來負面影響,其可能帶來的損失或會抵銷(甚至超過)產品的潛在回報。
  • 人民幣兌換限制風險 - 人民幣投資受匯率波動的影響而可能產生獲利機會及虧損風險。客戶如將人民幣兌換為港幣或其他外幣時,可能受人民幣匯率的變動而蒙受虧損。

    (只適用於個人客戶) 目前人民幣並非完全可自由兌換,個人客戶可以通過銀行賬戶進行人民幣兌換的匯率是人民幣(離岸)匯率,是否可以全部或即時辦理,須視乎當時銀行的人民幣頭寸情況及其商業考慮。客戶應事先考慮及了解因此在人民幣資金方面可能受到的影響。

    (只適用於企業客戶) 目前人民幣並非完全可自由兌換,企業客戶通過銀行進行人民幣兌換是否可以全部或即時辦理,須視乎當時銀行的人民幣頭寸情況及其商業考慮。客戶應事先考慮及了解因此在人民幣資金方面可能受到的影響。
  • 新興市場 - 相對於已發展市場,投資於新興市場較易受社會、政治及經濟發展影響,並承受停市、對外商投資及資本控制或退資的限制等的風險。可能出現的國有化、沒收或充公性稅項、外匯管制、政局轉變、政府規管、社會不穩或外交發展,均會對新興市場經濟或你的投資價值造成不利影響。
  • 不設二手市場 - 目標匯率投資並非上市證券,並無二手市場可讓您在到期前出售此產品。
  • 不受投資者賠償基金保障 - 目標匯率投資並不受香港的投資者賠償基金保障。
本網頁由南洋商業銀行有限公司刊發,內容並未經任何監管機構審閱。